11/23/2021 - 4:40pm
The Wright County Supervisors approved a settlement with Riley Construction during their regular meeting on Monday, November 22. Starting off with this week's COVID-19 update, Public Health Administrator Sandy McGrath reported that the county is up...


11/23/2021 - 4:34pm
Is it just me, or have the last few weeks been a really great time for genre entertainment? This weekend I enjoyed the 1,000th episode of "One Piece." It was a lovely tribute to the long running anime series, which has grown into a global phenomenon...


10/20/2021 - 11:10am
CGD Cowgirl Volleyball wrapped up regular season play with two tough losses on the road. On Tuesday, it was a non-conference match-up with the Cardinals of Garner-Hayfield-Ventura in Garner. The Cowgirls jumped out to an impressive start by taking...


11/26/2021 - 6:22am
Suzanne Deimerly, 80, of Clarion passed away Monday, November 22, 2021 at MercyOne Hospice House in Johnston, Iowa.  Private funeral services will be held. Visitation will be held on Friday, November 26, 2021 from 4:00 PM to 6:00 PM without family...

Wright County Monitor

P.O. Box 153
107 2nd Avenue N.E.
Clarion, IA 50525
Phone: 515-532-2871
FAX: 1-800-340-0805

Mid-America Publishing

This newspaper is part of the Mid-America Publishing Family. Please visit for more information.