Margaret Askelsen named AAUW Woman of the Year

            Every spring, the Clarion branch of the American Association of University Women chooses someone who exemplifies their mission to improve the lives of women as their Woman of the Year for the Clarion branch. This year, the organization has chosen Margaret Askelsen, a long-time member of the AAUW and a well-known local educator for this honor.

            Current AAUW president Katie Greving explains more about the award. Greving stated, "The AAUW Woman of the Year award is given annually to a woman in Clarion and the surrounding community who has valued the mission of AAUW, which is to advance gender equity for women and girls through research, education, and advocacy.”

For the full story, see the April 11th edition of the Monitor