Obituaries

04/19/2018 - 4:06pm
James E. Mariga, 88, of Belmond, passed away Friday, February 23, 2018 at his residence. Graveside services for James Mariga will be held on Friday, April 27, 2018 at 1 p.m. at St. Francis Catholic Cemetery in Belmond, with Father Jerry Blake officiating. A reception for friends and family will follow the graveside service at the Leinbach Center, 116 Luick’s Lane...
03/26/2018 - 11:03am
Dale Lester Bubeck died peacefully in Clarion, Iowa on March 24, 2018 at the age of 93. Funeral services for Dale Bubeck will be held Thursday, March 29, 2018 at 11:30 a.m. at Grace Evangelical Free Church, 1220 South Commercial Avenue in Eagle Grove, Iowa, with a reception to follow at the church. Visitation will be held prior to services at...
03/21/2018 - 9:42am
Charlene Florance (Blomberg) Anderson passed away on Friday, March 16, 2018 at the age of 86 after a short illness. Visitation will be at Oakcrest Funeral Services in Renwick from 5 to 7 p.m. on Wednesday, March 21, 2018. A memorial service will be held at 11 a.m. on Thursday, March 22, 2018 at the St. Paul Lutheran Church in Renwick. Burial will...
03/21/2018 - 9:40am
Helen Johanna Eliason Berkenes passed away Monday, March 12, 2018, at The Meadows in Clarion at the age of 91 years. Funeral services will be held at 10:30 a.m. on Saturday, March 17, 2018, at the United Methodist Church in Eagle Grove with Pastor Don Morrison officiating.  Burial will be in Norway Township Cemetery near...
03/19/2018 - 4:33pm
Arnold Duane Olson, 90, of Clarion, passed away on March 19, 2018 with family by his side. A private graveside service will be held at a later date.
03/12/2018 - 2:23pm
George Lehman, 69, of Clarion passed away Sunday, March 11, 2018 at the University of Iowa Hospital in Iowa City. Funeral services for George Lehman will be held on Wednesday, March 14, 2018 at 11:00 AM at Holmes Baptist Church, 2137 Hancock Avenue in Holmes, with Pastor Zach Fischer officiating. Visitation will be held on Tuesday, March 13,...
Syndicate content