Obituaries

07/19/2017 - 9:50am

Daniel Eugene Fox, 51, Valley Falls, died Sunday, July 16, 2017, at a Topeka hospital. A funeral service will be at 10 a.m. Friday, July 21, 2017, at the Fellowship Hall of the Rock Creek Bible Church. Cremation will follow the service. Visitation will be from 6-8 p.m. Thursday, at Mercer Funeral Home in Valley Falls. Memorial contributions may be made to Rock Creek Bible Church and sent in...

07/07/2017 - 9:14am
Larry A. Brott, 72, of Clarion passed away Tuesday, July 4, 2017 at Iowa Specialty Hospital in Clarion. A Celebration of Life for Larry Brott will be held at 5 p.m. on Sunday, July 9, 2017 at Ewing Funeral Home, 1801 Central Avenue East in Clarion, with Pastor Bill Kem officiating. Burial will be held at a later date. Visitation will be held...
06/28/2017 - 9:44am
Kenny Kugel, 54, of Iowa Falls, Iowa, passed away Sunday, June 25, 2017 at his home surrounded by his loving family. Funeral services for Kenny Kugel will be 10:30 a.m. Thursday, June 29, 2017 at the River’s Edge Church; 415 Main Street; Iowa Falls, Iowa 50126. Visitation for Kenny will be from 4 until 8 p.m.  Wednesday, June 28, 2017...
06/21/2017 - 9:39am
Doris Jean Sharp, 80, passed away on Tuesday, June 13, 2017, at Mercy Medical Center in Des Moines. Funeral services will be held at 10 a.m., Friday, June 16, 2017, at Holy Trinity Lutheran Church, 517 SW Des Moines St., in Ankeny. Visitation will be from 5 p.m. to 7 p.m., Thursday at the church.  Doris will be laid to rest in her hometown of...
06/19/2017 - 10:34am
Elizabeth Ann “Skeeter” Oleson, 85, of Dows died Saturday, June 17, 2017 at Muse Norris Hospice Inpatient Unit in Mason City after a long illness. Memorial services for Elizabeth “Skeeter” Oleson will be held at 10:30 a.m. on Wednesday, June 21, 2017 at the First Presbyterian Church, 109 North Eskridge in Dows. Burial...
06/14/2017 - 10:51am
Mary Deloris (Graves) Thompson passed away on Monday, June 5, 2017, at Rotary Senior Living in Eagle Grove at the age of 95 years. Funeral Services will be at 1:30 p.m. on Friday, June 9, 2017, at the United Presbyterian Church in Goldfield, with Rev. Sara Sutter officiating. Visitation will be Thursday, from 5 to 7 p.m. at Foust Funeral Home in...
Syndicate content